David C. Hascall is a retired registered nurse. He received a teaching degree in Secondary Education from the University of Oregon, before going into Nursing. After earning two Master’s Degrees (Health Education, and Nursing), he worked as a Certified Diabetes Educator for fifteen years. He and wife Barbra live in Eugene, Oregon. He can often be found assisting her at the Eugene Saturday Market, selling body care products.

Titles by David C. Hascall

  • A Season of Envisage

    Released: August 2022

    Genre: Novels

    In the race for superiority, uranium is more valuable than gold.

    “The most terrifying moment in my life was October 1962, during the Cuban Missile Crisis. I did not know all the facts— we have learned only recently how close we were to war— but I knew enough to make me tremble.”
    Joseph Rotblat —1995 Nobel Peace Prize

    In October 1962, the most powerful storm of the twentieth century, Typhoon Freda swept up the west coast, causing major destruction. That same month, the Cuban Missile Crisis brought the United States and Russia within a heartbeat of nuclear war. Could the powerful spirit creatures of Navajo and Russian folklore, Raven and Coyote, be involved?

    In this final novel in the Oregon Series, old enemies return and retired police inspector, Grayson Palmer and his wife Margaret, a former CIA agent, will face their toughest challenge ever. Russian spy Daniella Solovyova will stop at nothing to find them. After stealing a light plane, she begins a desperate search that takes her over Bohemia Mountain and into the “Big Blow.” Forced down by the storm, Daniella survives only by chance, when Navajo miner, Ahiga, finds her broken body. “We are both called Red, the lesser people, yes?” she asks. Will he help her complete her mission? Or do the Raven and Coyote have other ideas?

  • Genre: Children's books

  • Genre: Children's books

  • Genre: Novels

  • best print-on-demand publishers

    Genre: Novels